Department ofPolitical Science


Ethics Center logo

Ethics Center logo

The Political Science Department boasts five Hackworth Fellows

The Markkula Center for Applied Ethics funds 10 seniors each year through the Hackworth Fellowship. The fellows design and implement applied ethics projects that address issues on our campus, in Silicon Valley and beyond.
The recipients of the Hackworth Fellowship in Applied Ethics for the 2017-2018 school year include five members of the Political Science Department.  
Special congratulations go to: 
Christine Abrahamians, a Political Science major from Fremont, Calif., 
Amanuel Bizuneh, a Political Science major from San Jose, Calif.
Taylor Berry, a Political Science major and Arabic, Islamic, and Middle Eastern Studies minor from Martinez, Calif. 
Anand Purohit, a Political Science and Environmental Studies major from Beaverton, Ore.

Sarah Tarver, an English major and Political Science minor from Saratoga, Calif.