Skip to main content
ICJE Logo Small

Contact Us

Email

ignatiancenter@scu.edu

Mailing Address

The Ignatian Center for Jesuit Education
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara CA 95053-0454

Phone

408-554-6917

Hours

Monday–Friday
8:00 a.m.–5 p.m. (PST)

       

      Vice President, Mission & Ministry


      • Alison Benders square
        Alison Benders
        Vice President, Mission & Ministry

        Alison Benders serves as the Vice President of Mission and Ministry, and is charged with developing and executing a strategic vision for activating the Jesuit, Catholic Tradition and the broader mission of Santa Clara University to the campus community and beyond.

        (408) 554-4064  |  ambenders@scu.edu

      Senior Director & COO


      • Image links to full content
        Michael Nuttall
        Senior Director | COO

        Michael Nuttall serves as the Senior Director and COO of the Mission and Ministry Division. 

        (408) 554-2747  |  mnuttall@scu.edu

      Bannan Forum


      • Aaron Willis headshot
        Aaron Willis
        Director, Bannan Forum

        Aaron Willis serves as Director of the Ignatian Center's Bannan Forum. 

        (408) 554-4383  |  awillis@scu.edu

      Ignatian Spirituality


      • Image links to full content
        Tony Cortese
        Program Director, Ignatian Spirituality

        Tony Cortese serves as Program Director of Ignatian Spirituality

        (408) 554-5358  |  acortese@scu.edu

      Community-based Learning


      • Image links to full content
        Jennifer Merritt
        Director, Community-based Learning
        Arrupe Engagement & Thriving Neighbors

        Jennifer Merritt serves as Director of Community-based Learning, overseeing the Arrupe Engagement and Thriving Neighbors Programs.

        (408) 554-5013  |  jmerritt@scu.edu

      • Jim Somers
        Jim Somers
        Program Manager, Arrupe Engagement
        Jim Somers serves as Program Manager of Arrupe Engagement, primarily responsible for working with community partners in the program.
         
        (408) 554-4641 | jsomers@scu.edu
      • Image links to full content
        Edrick Servando Bondoc
        Program Director, Arrupe Engagement

        Edrick Servando Bondoc serves as Program Director of Arrupe Engagement, primarily responsible for supporting Faculty in the program.

        (408) 554-5011  |  ebondoc@scu.edu

      Immersions


      • Darcy Phillips
        Darcy Phillips
        Director, Immersions

        Darcy Phillips serves as Director of Immersions.

        (408) 554-3436  |  dphillips2@scu.edu

      • Anna Ricci
        Anna Ricci
        Interim Director, Immersions

        Anna Ricci serves as Interim Director of Immersions.

        (408) 554-3437  |  aricci@scu.edu

      • Image links to full content
        Valerie Sarma
        Senior Program Director, Student Engagement and Special Projects 

        Valerie Sarma serves as Senior Program Director of Student Engagement and Special Projects.

        (408) 554-5272  |  vsarma@scu.edu

      Operations


      • Image links to full content
        Mary McLane
        Director, External Relations

        Mary McLane serves as Director of External Relations, responsible for overseeing the Center's fundraising efforts. 

        (408) 551-7176  |  mmclane@scu.edu

      • Image links to full content
        Nina Mota
        Director, Communications and Marketing

        Nina Mota serves as Director of Communications and Marketing, responsible for overseeing the Center's marketing and communications. 

        (408) 551-7177  |  jmota@scu.edu

      • Susan Chun
        Susan Chun
        Administrative Associate, Finance and Data Management

        Susan Chun serves as the Logistics and Operations Specialist, a member of the Operations Team who oversees the Center's database management and supports the Center as a whole.

        (408) 554-4549  |  sechun@scu.edu