Top Stories

Accounting Scholarships Awarded at Annual Banquet

The Department of Accounting recently held their 15th annual Accounting Awards Banquet to celebrate and honor the work of current students.

The Department of Accounting recently held their 15th Annual Accounting Awards Banquet to celebrate and honor the work of current students. Faculty, staff, students and their families gathered at the Locatelli Center on SCU’s campus, where over 20 scholarships were presented to rising junior and senior accounting students, multiple graduating seniors received awards, and an alumni of the year was recognized. Between all of the scholarships, over $73,000 were awarded.

Congratulations to all who were recognized at this annual event. Your hard work and dedication are appreciated and rewarded.

Those honored this year are listed below:

Accounting Department Junior Scholarship Awards*: Leonie Phoa, Charlene Shiao, Monica Van, Walter Yu
Accounting Department Senior Scholarship Awards*: Brendan Haggerty, Nicole Jokom, Elaina Obradovich, Jaron Sakamoto
Alumni of the Year Award: Betsy Rafael, Class of 1983
Armanino Scholarship: Claire Arbios
BDO Scholarship: Connor Liston
Burr Pilger & Mayer Scholarship: Emily Koon
CalCPA Scholarship: Nicole Orban
Charles F. Louie Scholarship: Jaclyn Kavanaugh, Brooke Vasconcellos
Deloitte Leadership Scholarship: Andrew Wright
EY Accounting & Information Systems Scholarship: Monica Lam
EY Diversity Scholarship: Sophia Avila
Frank, Rimerman + Co. LLP Scholarship: Andrew Becker
Grant Thornton Scholarship: Brendan Cooke
James F. Sepe Endowed Accounting Scholarship: Nick Cascaccia
KPMG Community Service Scholarship: Carrie Reisenauer
Lautze & Lautze Scholarship: Marissa Cagle, Clarissa Hayes
McGladrey Scholarship: Courtney Yang
Moss Adams LLP Scholarship: Justin Bautista, Taylor Beatty
O. Robert Anderson Award: Tuyet-Anh Ta
Outstanding Accounting & Information Systems Award: Jessica Huang
Paul Locatelli, S.J. Accounting Scholarship: Tiffany Iskandar
PCAOB Scholarship: Jaclyn Kavanaugh
PwC Leadership Scholarship: Emily Uffenheimer
Seiler LLP Scholarship: Nicole Schulz
Sensiba San Filippo LLP Scholarship: Dalton Moore
Thomas Maier Memorial Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement: Nick Cascaccia
Accounting Association Outgoing Senior Officers: Eric Angle, Ryan Chew, Kevin Krautscheid, and Lydia Ku
Accounting Association Incoming Senior Officers: Kristi Ikeda, Tiffany Iskandar, Diana Ng, Amanda Tam

*Sponsored by the Big Four – PricewaterhouseCoopers, Deloitte, EY, KPMG

ACTG, News & Events Home, News, LSB,