Skip to main content

Be a Change Agent for Santa Clara University!


The Innovation Fellows program focuses on finding a pain point on our SCU campus and using design thinking methods and empathy to identify and implement solutions. This two year program is great for students who want to continue to improve and grow the SCU community. The first year is a learning experience of mastering design thinking tools as part of an interdisciplinary team to identify a problem. In the second year, student teams will implement their creative ideas for solutions that stick, well beyond their time here at SCU.

Ciocca Center Innovation Fellows are committed to curiosity and fostering development of the student experience at Santa Clara University.

Apply here to be a part of an interdisciplinary team committed to creating impactful change on our SCU campus!

We are having a second round of applications which close on July 8th at midnight!

  • What is the time commitment?

This is a 3 unit course, offered 1 unit each quarter.  There is a time commitment associated with and equivalent to a 1 unit course each quarter.

  • What topic will be the focus?

This program will be driven by the students and the groups engaged.  The theme is Santa Clara University, and this is a great program for students who want to continue to improve and grow the SCU community.

  • Has this course happened before?

A version of this program has been offered to graduate students in the ECP at SCU.  An elective (non-credit) version has been offered for the past 4 years, the program has been well received by these participants and students have asked for the creation of a larger for-credit version.

  • What majors is this year long course open to?

This program is open to all majors and will be interdisciplinary.