Skip to main content

Department ofTheatre and Dance

Faculty & Staff


Faculty & Staff
Emeritus Faculty
Scotty Arnold, Musical Theatre Production Workshop
Tony Asaro, musical director, Musical Theatre Production Workshop
Lauren Baines, modern dance
Claire Calalo, modern dance
Mary Carbonara, modern dance
Todd Courage, dance history
Lindsey Renee Derry, modern dance
Penelope Duckworth, Cultures & Ideas: When God was a Woman
Allia Griffin, American Theatre from the Black Perspective
Melissa Hudson Bell, dance history
Miah Jeffra, Cultures & Ideas: All the World's A Stage, (De)Colonial Narratives
Robert Moses, modern dance
Ronnie Reddick, hip hop


Larissa FastHorse, Native American playwright – mini-residency Spring '16
Christy Funch, Images 2016 choreographer/Winter '16
Bill T. Jones, choreographer – five day residency April ‘98
Cherry Jones, actress
Scott Kaiser, director
Doug Paterson – two day intensive workshop in Augusto Boal’s Theatre of the Oppressed technique
Rod Rogers – mini-residency
Cindy and Mauricio Salgado, dancer and theatre artist/founder of ASTEP
Jesse Sanchez, musical director
Misha Scott, dancer with Garth Fagan Dance – Images 2015 choreographer/Winter '15, advanced modern faculty/Spring '13
Raissa Simpson, founder PUSHdance – Images 2018 choreographer/Winter '18
Mariah Steele, Images 2016 choreographer/Winter '16
Nikki Womac, Disney's Aladdin National Tour casting associate – two day Musical Theatre intensive Winter '18