Skip to main content
Markkula Center for Applied Ethics

Faculty Scholars

faculty scholars

faculty scholars

New Group Joins 53 Active Faculty Scholars

The Ethics Center is pleased to announce that 18 additional faculty have been elected as Scholars of the Center, recognizing their interest in and engagement with ethical issues in their professional fields. The new scholars were selected by the Center's Steering Committee, consisting of eight senior faculty. They join 53 other active previously recognized Faculty Scholars, for a total of 71 active faculty now affiliated with the Center, representing the largest number of this unique kind of affiliation in the world. The Steering Committee also elected two current senior faculty to join, filling vacancies created by retirements. The two new members are Law professor Margaret Russell and Philosophy Professor Shannon Vallor. The Steering Committed established a new position of Senior Scholar for retired faculty who plan to continue their interest in ethics and their respective fields. The first three Senior Scholars are Religious Studies Emerita Professor Denise Carmody, Law School Emeritus Professor Jerry Uelmen, and Modern Languages Emeritus Professor Francisco Jiminez.


Apr 10, 2017


* indicates required
Subscribe me to the following blogs: