Skip to main content
Markkula Center for Applied Ethics

People

The Ethics Center's staff of 25 includes Ph.D. ethicists and practitioners, lawyers, businesspeople, school principals, religious leaders, scientists, and journalists.

We are guided by an Advisory Board of leaders in the Silicon Valley. The board is comprised of representatives of major Silicon Valley companies, law firms, and nonprofit organizations. We also have a Faculty Steering Committee that helps develop Center policy.

The Center's home at a Jesuit institution that requires ethics courses for all undergraduates gives us access to a faculty with expertise in ethics in many disciplines. More than 50 of those faculty members serve as Center Scholars who assist us in a variety of projects.

 

Center Staff

Don Heiderimage

Executive Director

Don Heider

408-554-5319
Contact Don Heider

Thor Wasbottenimage

Managing Director

Thor Wasbotten

408-551-3577
twasbotten@scu.edu

 

Kathy Almazolimage

Senior Associate and Head of Faith Formation

Kathy Almazol

408 554-5319
kalmazol@mac.com

Hana Callaghanimage

Director, Government Ethics

Hana Callaghan

408-551-7046
hcallaghan@scu.edu

David DeCosseimage

Director, Campus Ethics Programs

David DeCosse

408-554-5715
ddecosse@scu.edu

 

Monica DeLongimage

Director, Operations

Monica DeLong

408-554-7893
mdelong@scu.edu

Joel Dibbleimage

Senior Director, News and Public Relations

Joel Dibble

408-554-5116
jdibble@scu.edu

Jennifer Dirkingimage

Senior Director, External Relations and Advancement

Jennifer Dirking

408-551-6025
jdirking@scu.edu

Brian Patrick Greenimage

Director, Technology Ethics

Brian Patrick Green

408-554-7890
bpgreen@scu.edu

Joan Harringtonimage

Director, Social Sector Ethics

Joan Harrington

408-551-3577
j1harrington@scu.edu

Carrie Jaffe-Pickettimage

Assistant Director, Communications and Social Marketing

Carrie Jaffe-Pickett

408-551-3149
cjaffepickett@scu.edu   

Yael Kidronimage

Director, Character Education

Yael Kidron

408-554-5712
ykidron@scu.edu

Leslie Leonettiimage

Director, External Relations

Leslie Leonetti

408-551- 3474
lleonetti@scu.edu

Ryvenna Lewisimage

Healthcare Ethics Internship Manager

Ryvenna Lewis

408-554-5716
rlewis@scu.edu

Margaret R. McLeanimage

Associate Director/Director, Bioethics

Margaret R. McLean

408-554-5319
mmclean@scu.edu

Ann Mongovenimage

Associate Director of Health Care Ethics

Ann Mongoven

408-551-3150
amongoven@scu.edu

Patricia Murakamiimage

Executive Assistant

Patricia Murakami

408-554-4027
pamurakami@scu.edu

Irina Raicuimage

Director, Internet Ethics

Irina Raicu

408-551-1814
iraicu@scu.edu

Ann Skeetimage

Senior Director, Leadership Ethics

Ann Skeet

408-554-5466
askeet@scu.edu

Anita Varmaimage

Assistant Director, Journalism & Media Ethics; Social Sector Ethics

Anita Varma

412-656-9638
avarma2@scu.edu

Subramaniam Vincentimage

Director, Journalism and Media Ethics

Subramaniam Vincent

408-551-7070
svincent@scu.edu

Keith Yocamimage

Online Education Manager

Keith Yocam

408.551.3531
kyocam@scu.edu

Elliot Zangerimage

Web Manager

Elliot Zanger

408-554-7892
ezanger@scu.edu

Fellows

Kirk O. Hansonimage

Senior Fellow

Kirk O. Hanson

408-554-7898
kohanson@scu.edu

Thomas Reese, S.J.image

Distinguished Visiting Fellow

Thomas Reese, S.J.