Skip to main content
Markkula Center for Applied Ethics

People

The Ethics Center's staff includes Ph.D. ethicists and practitioners, lawyers, businesspeople, school principals, religious leaders, scientists, and journalists.

We are guided by an Advisory Board of leaders in the Silicon Valley. The board is comprised of representatives of major Silicon Valley companies, law firms, and nonprofit organizations. We also have a Faculty Steering Committee that helps develop Center policy.

The Center's home at a Jesuit institution that requires ethics courses for all undergraduates gives us access to a faculty with expertise in ethics in many disciplines. More than 50 of those faculty members serve as Center Scholars who assist us in a variety of projects.

 

Center Staff

Don Heider

Executive Director

Don Heider

408-554-5319
Contact Don Heider

Thor Wasbotten

Managing Director

Thor Wasbotten

408-551-3577
twasbotten@scu.edu

 

David DeCosse

Director, Religious and Catholic Ethics and Campus Ethics Programs

David DeCosse

408-554-5715
ddecosse@scu.edu

 

Monica DeLong

Director, Operations

Monica DeLong

408-554-7893
mdelong@scu.edu

Debbie Dembecki

Assistant Director, Digital Marketing

Debbie Dembecki

408-554-7891
ddembecki@scu.edu

Joel Dibble

Senior Director, News and Public Relations

Joel Dibble

408-554-5116
jdibble@scu.edu

Brian Patrick Green

Director, Technology Ethics

Brian Patrick Green

408-554-7890
bpgreen@scu.edu

Joan Harrington

Director, Social Sector Ethics

Joan Harrington

408-551-3577
j1harrington@scu.edu

Jonathan Kwan

Inclusive Excellence Postdoctoral Fellow in Immigration Ethics

Jonathan Kwan

jkwan@scu.edu

Leslie Leonetti

Director, External Relations

Leslie Leonetti

408-551- 3474
lleonetti@scu.edu

John Pelissero

Senior Scholar and a Professor Emeritus of Political Science at Loyola University Chicago

John Pelissero

jpelissero@scu.edu

Irina Raicu

Director, Internet Ethics

Irina Raicu

408-551-1814
iraicu@scu.edu

Meghan Shoven

Senior Director of External Relations and Advancement

Meghan Shoven

408.551.6025
mshoven@scu.edu

Ann Skeet

Senior Director, Leadership Ethics

Ann Skeet

408-554-5466
askeet@scu.edu

Subramaniam Vincent

Director, Journalism and Media Ethics

Subramaniam Vincent

408-551-7070
svincent@scu.edu

Keith Yocam

Online Education Manager

Keith Yocam

408.551.3531
kyocam@scu.edu

Fellows

Kathy Almazol

Senior Fellow

Kathy Almazol

408 554-5319
kalmazol@mac.com

Kirk O. Hanson

Senior Fellow

Kirk O. Hanson

408-554-7898
kohanson@scu.edu

Margaret R. McLean

Senior Fellow

Margaret R. McLean

408-554-5319
mmclean@scu.edu

Thomas Reese, S.J.

Senior Fellow

Thomas Reese, S.J.