Skip to main content

Provost's Office Directory

Academic Programs and Academic Support

Advising and Learning Resources (Drahmann Center) Kathryn Palmieri kpalmieri@scu.edu (408) 554-4318
Core Curriculum Katherine Heintz kheintz@scu.edu (408)551-3332
Drahmann Center Kathryn Palmieri kpalmieri@scu.edu (408) 554-4318
Experiential Learning for Social Justice (ELSJ) Andrea Brewster abrewster@scu.edu (408) 554-2148
Fellowships Leilani Miller lmiller@scu.edu (408) 554-4427
Graduate Programs Council Ed Ryan eryan@scu.edu (408) 554-5182
Honors Program Leilani Miller lmiller@scu.edu (408) 554-4427
HUB Writing Center Denise Krane dkrane@scu.edu (408) 554-4127
Johnson Scholars Amy Shachter ashachter@scu.edu (408) 551-7041
LEAD Scholars (first generation students) Erin Kimura-Walsh ekimurawalsh@scu.edu (408) 554-2129
Undergraduate Studies Jim Bennett jbbennett@scu.edu (408) 551-1910

Diversity & Inclusion

Diversity and Inclusion Margaret Russell
Raymond Plaza
mrussell@scu.edu
rplaza@scu.edu
(408) 551-3383
Diversity and Identity Abroad, Global Diversity Susan Popko spopko@scu.edu (408) 551­-7072
Women of Color Network Eileen Razzari Elrod eelrod@scu.edu (408) 554-4136

Faculty Affairs

Faculty Appointments Laurene Skinner lskinner@scu.edu (408) 554-4774
Faculty Development Eileen Elrod eelrod@scu.edu (408) 554-4136
Faculty Handbook Laurene Skinner
Amy Shachter
lskinner@scu.edu
ashachter@scu.edu
(408) 554-4774
Faculty Housing Assistance Program Laurene Skinner lskinner@scu.edu (408) 554-4774
Faculty Personnel Specialist (Human Resources liaison and Payroll Issues) Laurene Skinner lskinner@scu.edu (408) 554-4774
Faculty Leaves of Absence and Sabbaticals Laurene Skinner
Amy Shachter
lskinner@scu.edu
ashachter@scu.edu
(408) 554-4774
Faculty Policies and Procedure Laurene Skinner lskinner@scu.edu (408) 554-4774
Faculty Promotion, Reappointment, and Tenure Laurene Skinner
Amy Shachter
lskinner@scu.edu
ashachter@scu.edu
(408) 554-4774
Faculty Retirement, Phased Retirement Laurene Skinner
Elsa Chen
lskinner@scu.edu
echen@scu.edu
(408) 554-1234
Faculty Senate Bill Sundstrom, Faculty Senate President wsundstrom@scu.edu (408) 554-1234
Faculty Work-Life Balance Eileen Razzari Elrod eelrod@scu.edu (408) 554-4136
New Faculty Orientation Eileen Razzari Elrod eelrod@scu.edu (408) 554-4136

Governance

Academic Affairs University Policy Committee Elsa Chen echen@scu.edu (408) 551-7055
Faculty Affairs University Policy Committee Amy Shachter ashachter@scu.edu (408) 551-7041
Student Affairs University Policy Committee Jeanne Rosenberger jrosenberger@scu.edu (408) 554-4366

Information Services

Information Services Bob Owen rowen@scu.edu (408) 554-4774
Academic Technology Nancy Cutler ncutler@scu.edu (408) 554-4915
Information Technology Rian Aldridge raldridge@scu.edu (408) 551-3615
Library Jennifer Nutefall jnutefall@scu.edu (408) 554-6829

Global Engagement

International Partnerships Susan Popko spopko@scu.edu (408) 551-3085
International Programs Susan Popko spopko@scu.edu (408) 551-3085
International Visiting Scholars Susan Popko spopko@scu.edu (408) 551-3085
International Students Susan Popko spopko@scu.edu (408) 551-3085
Study Abroad Andrea Muilenburg  dwick@scu.edu
a
muilenburg@scu.edu
(408) 551-1959  
(408) 554-6940
Fulbright Programs for First Year Students and Sophomores Andrea Muilenburg amuilenburg@scu.edu (408) 551-1959
University International Travel Policy and Procedure

Susan Popko
Wade Peng

spopko@scu.edu
wcpeng@scu.edu
(408) 551-3019
(408) 551-3085

Planning

Academic Planning Ed Ryan
Suzanne Dancer
eryan@scu.edu
l
dancer@scu.edu
(408) 554-5182  
(408) 551-7033
Accreditation Ed Ryan eryan@scu.edu (408) 554-5182
Assessment Christine Bachen cbachen@scu.edu (408) 551-3298
Institutional Research Barbara Stewart bstewart@scu.edu (408) 554-4396
Program Review Ed Ryan eryan@scu.edu (408) 554-5182
Registrar Monica Augustin registrar@scu.edu (408) 554-4331

Provost's Office

Executive Assisant to Provost Jacobs & Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Elsa Chen Chris Changras cchangras@scu.edu (408)554-4533
Administrative Associate Pandora del Carmen pdelcarmen@scu.edu (408)554-7034
Communications Lisa Millora mmillora@scu.edu (408) 551-7161
Assistant Provost for Finance and Administration Soniya Patel spatel4@scu.edu (408) 554-6962
Strategic Initiatives Lisa Millora  mmillora@scu.edu  (408) 551-7161 
Web Site

Chris Changras
Pandora del Carmen

cchangras@scu.edu
pdelcarmen@scu.edu
(408) 554-4533

Research Support

Faculty Development Eileen Razzari Elrod eelrod@scu.edu (408) 554-4136
Faculty Fulbright Program Susan Popko spopko@scu.edu (408) 551-3019
Research Compliance and Integrity Esther Pham epham@scu.edu (408) 554-5591
Research Initiatives, Internal Grants, Patents Amy Shachter ashachter@scu.edu (408) 551-7041
Sponsored Projects, External Grants Mary-Ellen Fortini mfortini@scu.edu (408) 554-4806

Student Life

Academic Integrity Matthew Duncan mduncan@scu.edu (408) 554-4583
Campus Programs Tedd Vanadilok tvanadilok@scu.edu (408) 554-5423
Career Center Rose Nakamoto rnakamoto@scu.edu (408) 554-4421
Health & Wellness Jill Rovaris jrovaris@scu.edu (408) 554-4501
Multicultural Learning Christina M. Guzmán cmguzman@scu.edu (408) 554-4926
Registrar Monica Augustin registrar@scu.edu (408) 554-4331
Residence Life Heather Dumas-Dyer hdumasdyer@scu.edu (408) 554-4900
Residential Learning Communities (RLCs) Phil Kesten pkesten@scu.edu (408) 554-4366
Student Conduct Mathew Duncan mduncan@scu.edu (408) 554-4583
Student Life Jeanne Rosenberger jrosenberger@scu.edu (408) 554-4366
Student Welfare Mathew Duncan mduncan@scu.edu (408) 554-4583