Skip to main content

RLC Undergraduate Housing

Undergraduate Housing

Residential Learning Communities

The Residential Learning Communities (RLCs) are Santa Clara University's primary undergraduate housing, and are housed in eight of the on campus residence halls.

All first-year students, including those who commute from home, are assigned to a Residential Learning Community. The RLC system provides a distinct opportunity to connect and learn, both inside and out of the classroom, alongside fellow students, staff, and faculty all while enjoying the conveniences and accommodations of living on-campus within the residence halls. 

All RLCs are two-year communities, housing first and second year students. The Loyola and da Vinci RLCs also provide the option for students to stay in the community for all four years of their Santa Clara experience.

Additional housing for juniors and seniors is available in Nobili Hall and the University Villas, the remaining undergraduate residence halls that do not have an RLC.